top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturefrancesca derviso

Amazon Book Must Have’s – Self Development

So Amazon, let’s be real…we all have it and use it more than anything else…at least I do! When I was first diving into my self development journey, not only  was I researching through the infamous, Google but – I was looking up the best things for me to read, listen to, and incorporate in my life towards self development on Amazon! I have purchased some of the most life changing books I have ever read through this platform & honestly, I feel like this is too good to not share!

I created a little poll on my Instagram to see if anyone would want to know about these items and incorporate them into their journey towards self development & I really hope you all do! Now, I don’t have one million followers…yet…on Instagram but the little that I do have that engaged with my poll, was super down to see what I share!

So without further ado, here are some of my favorite Self Development books to share that you can purchase directly on Amazon! (Also, I’m thinking of making this like a weekly blog post with different topics of Amazon must have’s … mainly that you can REALLY use … let me know what you think!).

  1. So my first recommendation … I must admit I didn’t purchase on Amazon but you can read about how it has been the start of my self development journey in one of my first posts here! This is the most down to earth, in your face, empowered, and down right inspirational books I have ever read. Jen Sincero is one of my favorite authors because not only is she Italian, like me but! She is SO down to earth in the way she writes, it’s as if you’re talking to your best friend. No sugar coating, no bullshit, just straight up to the point in a way that most of us can understand. Hands down, this book HAD to be the first thing I recommend because it was the one that started it all for me… and come on, the title just speaks for itself. I bring you, You are A Badass – Jen Sincero.

  2.  Throughout my journey I fell in love with the spirituality side of things as well. I believe that having a good spiritual practice, whatever that may be or look like for you because it is not something that is one sided or black and white, will not only help your mental growth but in turn will support your overall growth physically, emotionally, & mentally as well! This book, The Universe Has Your Back – Gabrielle Bernstein is extraordinary. What I love the most is that it has brought back what I felt I already knew …that I didn’t know I knew…returning to love. Gabby is phenomenal at bringing you back to what you should be grateful for in your life and that coming back to love over hate, judgment, resentment, etc. allows you to really open up to the guidance and miracles of the universe. This has also easily become one of my most used mantra’s because at the end of the day, we’re all being guided.

  3. On the same spirituality side of things…and because let’s be real, Gabby Bernstein is hands down one of my favorite authors… I want to share her most recent publish Judgement Detox: Release the Beliefs That Hold You Back From Living A Better Life – Gabriele Bernstein This book came at such a divine time for me. There was a lot happening in my external world that I was falling victim too and was at one of my lower points. I was turning to judgement and comparison and was not myself or proud in my own skin because I felt nothing was going my way. As the divine would have it, Gabby released this book and I bought it literally the moment Amazon aloud me to. I purchased the audio book and the hard copy and I can whole heartedly say this book pulled me out of those beliefs, just as the title suggests. What I love the most about this book is how relevent it is to this generation and time. Gabby explains a lot of the judgement we use now through online presence and what not. She talks a lot about coming back to your truth and helping you realize that no matter what, everyone will judge. However, the difference is your way of acting on it, your way of perceiving it, and how you change it in your own mind. I LOVE the audiobook too because she guides you through some really great release techniques like tapping, meditation, & kundalini breathing. If you find yourself in that rut from time to time, have an open mind with this one because she is extremely knowledgeable and you wont regret giving even some of the “woo woo” shit a try.

  4. Now this one is a given. This one right here was the ONE to shift my entire perspective on life. The Secret – Rhonda Byrne. When I read this book, I was completely mind blown. The Law of Attraction has shifted my reality and made me realize that we attract what we are. Whatever frequency we vibrate at is the type of frequency we will attract. There are so many aspects still till this day that I’m learning from this book. When I feel like I loose my faith, having trouble manifesting, or simply need to refresh these principles, this book is the easiest read to go back on. It packs such huge transformational ideologies and has a life altering punch! There is also a movie on Netflix that yes, can be a little corny but it is a great way to really see the speakers that make comments throughout the book, showcase their trust and passion in this law. Absolutely a recommendation especially if you are doing your best to manifest whatever you need in your life. Thoughts become things and we are what we attract.

  5. So I’m actually really excited about this one because this one is fairly new and I just fell in love with her and her cute little family! After this book I swear she BLEW UP all over the self-development world & I love it! Girl, Wash Your Face: Stop Believing the Lies About Who You Are so You Can Become Who You’re Meant To Be – Rachel Hollis Like, the title alone is straight epic. Rachel Hollis reminds me a lot of the millennial version of Jen Sincero. She is extremely down to earth in the way she writes and is relatable on so many levels to this generation. What I love about this book especially is because of the way it is written. Rachel starts each chapter with a lie that us females cant deny we tell ourselves every single day. It is so interesting to relate to these same lies we tell ourselves in our head on paper & honestly realizing that we’re not alone in them. There is a lot that goes on in the female mind that we suppress and are too fearful to act on or face. Rachel is incredible at dissecting each one of these common themes we have replaying in our heads and shows us the light through all the dark. She explains that we are more than what we let ourselves believe and she gives great advice on breaking through those barriers to live our best lives!

  6. This last one may seem a little odd out of the bunch thus far. This one is called, The War of Art: Break Through the Blocks and Win Your Inner Creative Battles – Steven Pressfield Steven Pressfield is a phenomenal author of other non-fiction books such as “Gates of Fire” & “The Virtues of Art”. Both really great classics, so I’ve heard. This was such a hidden gem as it was given to my roommate as a gift but very quickly turned into the traveling book! Every single one of us in our group read it almost immediately after her as it shares so many amazing insights on releasing blockages and taking your power back into creativity. It has taught me so many great tools that honestly gave me the guts to sit down, focus, and create this very blog. If you are looking for something to kick your creativity into gear towards your business or projects, this one is absolutely for you! What is really awesome is how easy it is to read! It is small and written in a way that is easily understandable. Also, he has three other books that follow this one and I’m ecstatic to start reading those soon!

  7. So this one is a planner that I purchased for 2019. Every new year I have gotten in the habit of purchasing a new planner, journal, & most recently – morning pages journal. This one from amazon, Law of Attraction Planner is SO EFFECTIVE! I have been using it for … one month now and it has really kept me on track. It can be a little overwhelming at first because there is A LOT in it. However, I wanted to really challenge myself this year on getting my shit together as well as being focused on my goals & making it a point to check in with myself every month instead of mindlessly letting time go by me. This planner comes in many colors (I have rose gold) & it is a decent size too! It is dated, daily, time blocked, & monthly! At the end of each month, there is a space to check in with yourself and your goals for the month. It gives you a place to reflect on what needs work and what you achieved. Like I said, so far this is really great for me and I hope it would be something you can use to manifest everything you want & need! 🙂

  8. This book I started reading when I first began my journey as I was trying to organize my life. Actually, this is perfect to recommend after the Law of Attraction Planner because this book, The Productivity Project: Accomplishing More, Managing Your Time, & Energy – Chris Bailey started my organizing habit. Chris is extremely informative on the various ways you can add more organization and productivity in your life just by doing little changes in your current schedule. My favorite thing about this book is that Chris experiments with every tool that he explains in the book over the course of a year & what has worked the best and worst for him. Also, he references his website where you can visit and download the worksheets and organization tools to use FOR FREE! This book was really helpful for me and honestly now writing this, I may put this on my list to reread soon!

  9. My next suggestion isn’t really a book but to be honest, it has been something that has changed my life & a great way to start my days. You can read all about how I believe pulling cards is important for reconnecting to yourself, your angels, & your desires all in my blog post from a couple months back, right here! My favorite Tarot Card Deck that I relate with the most & I feel I have gotten much guidance from, are these Angel Oracle Cards – 44 Card Deck Not only are these incredibly beautiful but they always seem to know exactly what I need to hear when I need to hear it. If you read my blog post that I linked prior to this, I explain how they honestly have shifted my perception on life & have given me guidance towards my deepest desires. I truly believe that we have some type of higher power guiding us. What you believe that power to be is up to you. I believe we have angles with us always, spirit guides to be sure we’re on the right path. Allowing opportunities, lessons, and detours to manifest for our highest good. This deck is one I swear by! If you’re interested, I had to include it in this post because it is too good and too beautiful not to. Happy pulling!

  10. Okay so my last suggestion…I haven’t read fully yet because this was a recommendation from my boss however, I have been listening to it when I can … & let me tell YOU, it’s lit. If you are trying to create your own business where prospecting or connecting is part of your main tactic for generating business…YOU HAVE TO READ THIS. Like no bullshit, I’m not even close to being done and it’s pretty phenomenal. The book is called, The Art of Persuasion: Winning without Intimidation – Bob Burg Y’all, this one talks all about the right way to talk to people and how to get what you ultimately desire in the best way possible – by benefiting your client and yourself. I like it so far because Bob relates a lot of the things he has learned from other people throughout history that have the same characteristics and had become super successful. Bob literally teaches you how to successfully negotiate in your favor without feeling like a sleezeball…really though, no one likes those. It is super informative especially when trying to grow a business because when you truly believe in something that you’re doing, knowing how to persuade others to feel the same, is an art form. I will talk more about this when I get to read the whole thing but trust me, it’s good.

With all 10 suggestions for self-development all said and done, I want to recommend one last book to you….the one I had the privilege to co-write with my boss. I have been working for Berkshire Hathaway for sometime now and having a pretty substantial Real Estate knowledge in my background from my family, it has been easy for me to adapt to these walls. My boss that I work for is very like minded and uses a lot of self development techniques, mindset tactics, and is a firm believer in the law of attraction for business and life as well. When he approached me to help him write his book, I was super excited! A lot of this book has to deal with some factual experiences that he experienced in his many years of selling real estate and coaching agents. However, the mindset principles, marketing tips, and overall composition of the book all came from my mind. I’m really proud that I got to put this together and I’m excited to work towards obtaining my license to further add value to myself for co writing this book! With that being said, if you’re interested in learning how to sell real estate or honestly … how to prospect better in any industry (because this can apply to any) check out the book I co wrote – Success Selling Real Estate – Rick Berube & Francesca Derviso

I hope you guys hit those links and maybe purchase some of these gems for yourself! If you do, connect with me and let me know what you think about them! I believe these books are a great starting tool for you to begin bettering yourself, your business, and your life! Thanks guyz! ❤

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page