top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturefrancesca derviso

Cauliflower Gnocchi al pomodoro frescho

If you’re like me, you love Trader Joe’s. Plant Based or not, Trader Joe’s Is absolutely where its at if you’re looking for great produce and healthy options! This dinner I whipped up has a main ingredient from TJ’s & this one, just so happens to be my favorite 🙂

Growing up in an Italian Household all my life, you can only imagine how much pasta, pizza, & cheese I was around. Oh my, was it a big culture shock to my family & my lifestyle choices when I decided to go vegan. 4 years later into loving this lifestyle I’ve learned a few ways to make my favorite dishes plant-based & help me feel good! As you know, veganizing dishes really aren’t too difficult to do – & with so many more healthy alternatives coming on the market right now, its almost too easy!

This is my quick, easy, affordable, vegan gnocchi al pomodoro frescho with some ‘in the moment’ creative twists, – you know how I like to do! So back to Trader Joe’s, if you guys haven’t tried the cauliflower gnocchi at trader joes, its phenomenal! The ingredients are very minimal (which let’s be real, we LOVE) cauliflower, cassava flour, potato starch, evoo, & sea salt; like come on! These ingredients make for a really great low-carb & slightly lighter option on the gnocchi front! This time around, I was in the mood for a little extra something with the sautéed mushrooms & wanted to add some tasty protein with the beyond meatballs (which if you haven’t tried, I definitely recommend BUT it needs love on the seasoning!) So with that, feel free to add what you like & get creative as you go! I’m all about being intuitive cooking, I wish much connection & creativity as you prepare this one! enjoy loves! 🙂

Cauliflower Gnocchi al pomodoro fresho

Ingridients:

  1. 1 Bag of Trader Joe’s Cauliflower Gnocchi

  2. Beyond Meatballs

  3. 1 cup Baby Bella Mushrooms

  4. 1 1/2 cups of Grape Tomatoes sliced down in half

  5. 2 cloves of Garlic

  6. 2 cups of Spinach (1 cup dry, 1 cup cooked)

  7. Rosemary

  8. EVOO

Start off by boiling a pot of salted water. In a sauté pan, warm up some evoo & place your Beyond Meatballs in the pan. Cook the meatballs about half way through & throw in your mushrooms. Once the water is boiling, add your gnocchis & you have until they float to the top & they’re ready! While we’re waiting, start adding in your sliced grape tomatoes, garlic, & EVOO. Cook until the tomatoes start to burst a little & get soft. Once you’ve drained your cauliflower gnocchi, you’re going to dump int all in the pan with everything else! I know this sounds weird but trust me, this is my trick for making sure the gnocchi comes out Al dente! You’re going to want to cook this for about 10 min, you’ll know when your gnocchi’s got a nice little golden crisp to it . This is where you can add all your favorite spices. I used the classics (we like to keep it simple) garlic powder, salt, lemon pepper, & red chili flakes. At the very end, add your first cup of spinach into the mix to cook down a bit & your second cup at the bottom of your favorite bowl – add a little extra EVOO & you’re ready to lay on that bed spinach – & you’re ready to go! Buon Appetite

Cauliflower Gnocchi al pomodoro freshco


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page