top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturefrancesca derviso

Recipe: Chicken-less Chicken Noodle Soup

ah, it’s finally getting cooler:) I don’t know about you but I’m so excited we’re finally getting into beanie & sweater weather! It’s funny because I’m such a heat baby. I love summer time, warm nights, shorts & crop tops, tan skin, long sunny days, etc. Thats honestly where I feel most myself & in my soul vibe. However, I feel like summer has outstayed its welcome this year & its time for cuddle weather & cozy vibes 🙂

& with that! colder months=warmer tummies. I have just the thing for your craving with a plant based spin 🙂 This recipe is so easy, takes minutes to put together on the stove & trust me when I say, its even better the next day!

chicken-less noodle soup

Ingredients:

  1. Vegetable Broth (you can use your favorite)

  2. 8 oz Pasta (here I used chickpea+turmeric rotini pasta – clean 2 ingridient pasta with added anti-inflammatory benefits with the turmeric!)

  3. 1 cup of chopped carrots (I like baby carrots)

  4. 1/2 of a medium white onion, chopped

  5. 1 cup of chopped fresh celery

  6. 1 bunch of kale (I like the chopped kale of trader joes & use a little more 1/4 of the bag for reference)

  7. salt

  8. pepper

  9. chicken-less chicken seasoning (from trader joes)

  10. garlic powder

  11. red chilli pepper flakes

Start with chopping your veggies, carrots, celery, onion, & kale. Save the kale off to the side & dump your chopped veggies in a pot on the stove. Use the entire carton of veggie broth & add about half the amount of water into your pot. Let the broth & veggies come to a simmer on med. to low heat for about 15-20 min to allow your veggies to get a little soft & absorb the broth flavor:)

Next, add your spices (add as little or as much as you’d like, GET CREATIVE! that’s my favorite part of cooking!) as you turn the heat up to bring your broth to a boil to prep for your pasta. Once your broth is at a boil, add your 8oz. of pasta until aldente!

On the side, prep your bowls & serve out an even amount of chopped kale in each one. We add the kale to the bottom and allow the heat from the soup to wilt into your dish. This serves for maximum nutritional value with the kale vs. cooking it in high heat for too long in the pot with the rest of your soup. & Lastly, pour desired amount into your bowls & serve:)

enjoy my loves<3

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page